RSS

Travel on my mind

14 Jul

Image

I have been itching to get out of the city somewhere and keep alternating between the big trip and a short drive out somewhere. But for as long as I remember now, Harry Potter World at Universal has been on my agenda as a must go place! I was to visit it on the weekend that it opened in 2010 but as one of the down-sides of dating a software engineer boyfriend, our trip got pushed due to an urgent release. Since then, I have gone back to India, married the aforesaid boyfriend (yes, despite the above! :P), and moved bag, baggage and parcel to US. We just crossed the one year mark to our wedding and I think now, there are no excuses left in the bag as to why I still haven’t been there!

So for this Labor Day weekend, I am off to Orlando for sure. At the moment, I am still looking up flight tickets and hotels but in my head – I am on that broomstick zooming right over the castle, of course with that mug of butterbeer in my hand!

Off to hotel hunting!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 14, 2012 in Interests

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “Travel on my mind

  1. linneajson

    July 14, 2012 at 11:47 pm

    Oh Wizarding World Of Harry Potter, I’d love love love to go!

     

Go on...say it :) I know you want to!

 
